Winning Experts to Discuss GNSS in November Webinar

October 31, 2012  - By

The winners of GPS World’s 2012 Leadership Awards will be featured in November webinar “The Future of GNSS Research & Development.” The webinar will be held Thursday, November 15, at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT. Registration is free.

The winners are expected to discuss with moderator and editor-in-chief Alan Cameron their significant recent achievement in four fields, as well as the future directions of their research or significant research that they think should be undertaken by others in the GNSS community.

The invited speakers are:

  • Martin Unwin, Surrey Satellite Technology Limited. One of the driving forces behind the GIOVE-A satellite (recently retired) and the Galileo IOV satellites.
  • Todd Humphrey, Radionavigation Laboratory, University of Texas at Austin. Received the GPSW Signals Leadership Award. Leader of several seminal studies on spoofing and jamming; testified this summer before Congress on the subject.
  • Waldemar Kunysz, NextNav LLC. Received the GPSW Services Leadership Award for his work on WAPS (Widea Area Positioning System) design and implementation in the continental USA. He spent the previous 16 years with NovAtel on various research projects and novel antenna designs.
  • Robert Lutwak, Symmetricom. Received the GPSW Products Leadership Award for practical advances to overcome the intrinsic physical barriers to affordable chip-scale atomic clocks, enabling precision time and time transfer in mobile GNSS and communications systems.

To register, visit our webinar page or go straight to the registration form.

This article is tagged with and posted in GNSS, GNSS News
GPS World staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.