How GLONASS, Galileo, and Compass Will Affect High-Precision Users

March 6, 2012  - By 0 Comments

Join GPS World’s Survey and GIS Editor Eric Gakstatter March 15 for the webinar, “Everything Else but GPS: How GLONASS, Galileo, and Compass Will Affect High-Precision Users.” The webinar will be held at 10 a.m. Pacific (1 p.m. ET/6 pm. GMT); registration is free.

“In a rapidly changing world — which is the world of GPS and GNSS — those who invest significant amounts of their operating capital in hardware must plan carefully for the future,” said Gakstatter, who serves as moderator of the webinar. “Will your survey receiver remain relevant and up to date long enough for you to recoup your investment? How could taking advantage of newly operational constellations improve your efficiency and competitiveness? GLONASS is operational now. Compass has put forward a very aggressive schedule for regional and then global operations. Galileo is moving steadily forward.”

Gakstatter closely follows all these systems, and can relate their capabilities — current and future — directly to surveyors’ needs. His guest speakers will add to the insight. This webinar is required listening for anyone planning to stay on survey’s leading edge.

This article is tagged with and posted in Newsletter Editorials, Opinions, Survey, Survey Scene

About the Author:

Post a Comment