Don’t Miss the August 15 Industry Outlook Webinar

August 5, 2013 0 Comments

GNSS Industry Outlook for 2014: Immediately after the GNSS State of the Industry online survey closes on August 12, our analysts provide running commentary on the polling results. We’ll look at a broad spectrum of responses (more than 700 to date, and still counting!) to questions about the GNSS economic outlook for 2013–2014, the industry’s Issue of the Year, the anticipated winners of the indoor navigation technology battle, alternate funding sources, the next evolutionary leap for commercial GNSS devices, and more. Also, sector-specific questions with responses from survey and high-precision; machine control and UAVs; wireless and consumer; satellites, signals, and simulators; defense, security, and government.

Date: Thursday, August 15, 2013
Time: 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. GMT

Moderator: Alan Cameron, Editor & Publisher, GPS World

Speakers:

Len Jacobson is a GPS consultant with in-depth experience in the field since 1968: executive, scientific, and marketing postions with Magnavox and Interstate Electronics (IEC), now a major part of L-3 Communications. He is active in the Institute of Navigation, having been Western Regional Vice President twice and had leadership roles in several of their conferences.

John Pottle is marketing director of Spirent’s Positioning and Navigation division, based in the UK. Under John’s leadership, Spirent has continued to follow the mantra “Testing the Future of Navigation and Positioning” as applications moved from specialist to mainstream. John holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Communication Engineering and a Masters degree in Business Administration. He is a Fellow of the Institution of Engineering and Technology and of the Royal Institute of Navigation.

Hemisphere_GPS_rgb

This article is tagged with and posted in Featured Stories

Post a Comment